LVYCC wins the 2018-19 Eastern Cross League!

By | 02/01/2019

LVYCC has won the team competition in the Eastern Cross League for the first year since the 2004-5 season. There are still three rounds remaining but due to the way the score system works LVYCC cannot now be caught by closest rivals Colchester Rovers or Welwyn Wheelers.

Back in 2004-5 LVYCC took the team prize with the contributions of riders such as Bob, Stephen and Andrew Griffiths, Sean Dunlea, Daniel Kogan and James and Dale Jackson. On the Youth league table that year there are 17 registered riders – this year there are 88, proof of the massive growth of the popularity of cyclocross.

Every Sunday since September has seen large numbers of LVYCC members racing in the Eastern League – I’ve tried to list you all below but will undoubtedly have missed someone off – very sorry. Good luck all for the last part of the season, and enjoy.

Next season, which starts September 2019, those born in 2013 will be official first year under 8s, but it is not uncommon to see children younger than that racing – so if you are interested in getting your family involved have a look at the Eastern Cross website –

LVYCC riders in the Eastern Cross League 2018-19

Under 8

Cedric Tomlinson

Under 10

Billy Tomlinson

Isabel Beale

Leo Bolton

William Hughes

Monty Melville

Under 12

Henry Hobbs

Oliver Beale

Ethan Leslie

Abigail Biggs

Lochlan Dyer

William Barlow

Anna Lloyd

Under 14

Charlie Yardy

Samuel Leslie

Fred Barlow

Thulani Mlambo

Nathanial Marsh

Daniel Lloyd

Carys Lloyd

Under 16

Noah Hobbs

Alex Dale

Eleanor Bolton

Callum Biggs

William Gilbank

Jake Crossley

Jack Charlton Hunt


Max Bolton

Max Blake

Aidan Kerrigan

Ellie-Mae Pledger

Nesta Ferguson


Bruce Mackie

James Woodbridge

Ben Biggs

Pete Dyer

Alex Yardy

Charles Gilbank